Edgar Allen Poe Literary Society
Raven FACs
11 April, 2016
It is our distinct pleasure to announce the winners of the 2016 Distinguished Raven Scholarships. Without exception, these young men & women are truly outstanding.

David J “Eric” Erickson Memorial Scholarship ($2,000 + $500 performance bonus)

Pao Yang

Summers, AR


Ernest M “Skip” Skinner Memorial Scholarship ($1,000 + $250 performance bonus) Vang Pao Lor

Sacramanto, CA


George H Tousley III Memorial Scholarship ($1,000 + $250 performance bonus) Michelle Chenyen Vang

Marysville, CA


Richard W Herold Memorial Scholarship ($1,000 + $250 performance bonus)

Thong Lor

Sacramento, CA


John L Carroll Memorial Scholarship ($1,000)

Ger Yang

Sacramento, CA


Harold L Mischler Memorial Scholarship ($1000)

Charmie Vang

Thornton, CO


Paul V Jackson III Memorial Scholarship ($1000)

Jou Vang

Minneapolis, MN


Samuel M Deichelmann Memorial Scholarship ($1000)

Pa Kou Lor

St Paul, MN


Marlin L Siegwalt Memorial Scholarship ($1000)

Sally Lor

Marysville, CA


Charles D Ballou Memorial Scholarship  ($1000)

Cheng Ying Moua

Milwaukee, WI




Ed Gunter                                                                                     Jerry “Spike” Milam

President, EAPLS (Raven FACs)                                                   Scholarship Committee Chair