Edgar Allen Poe Literary Society

Raven FACs



April 9, 2020

It is our distinct pleasure to announce the winners of the 2020 Distinguished Raven Scholarships. Without exception, these young men & women are truly outstanding.

1 James E Cain Memorial Scholarship ($2,500)

Arlinda Yang

Milwaukee, WI

2 Briggs J Diuguid, II Memorial Scholarship ($2,000)

Gaomomee Yang

Conover, NC

3 Daniel R Davis Memorial Scholarship ($2,000)

Theresa X Lo

Spartanburg, SC

4 Henry L Allen Memorial Scholarship ($2,000 )

Anysa R Chanthaminavong

Boise, ID

5 Richard G Elzinga Memorial Scholarship ($1,500)

Lou Vang

Minneapolis, MN

6 Gomer D Reese, III   Memorial Scholarship ($1,500)

Mai Nhia Yang

Eau Claire, WI

                                    7 James E Cross Memorial Scholarship ($1,500)

Makayla C Xiong

Rock Hill, SC

8 Joseph L Chestnut Memorial Scholarship ($1,500)

Luna Xiong

Warren, MI

9 Park G Bunker Memorial Scholarship ($1,500)

Chelsea Vang

Stockton, CA

10 Willis “Grant” Uhls Memorial Scholarship ($1,000)

Cheemeng Xiong

St Paul, MN

11 Charles E Engle Memorial Scholarship ($1,000)

Anong Xiong

Olivehurst, CA

12 Dennis E Morgan Memorial Scholarship ($500)

Sounally Chanthaminavong

Boise, ID

Ed Gunter                                                                                     Jerry “Spike” Milam

President, EAPLS (Raven FACs)                                                Scholarship Committee Chair